Glass Harbours

Glass Harbours

Glass Harbours is proud to announce the DIY release of their first cassette tape compilation, ‘Thursday Songs: Collected EPs 2014-2016’ on 12/09/2016.

Since their inception, Glass Harbours have released 3 EPs under their own steam, ’Glass Harbours’ (2014), ‘History Trails’ (2015) and ‘Mountain Side’ (2016). Their debut self-titled EP is a slice of lo-fi, frenetic, instrumental Rock. ‘History Trails’ is a brooding, emotional homage to 1990s Post Rock and ‘Mountain Side’ explores a more indie-jazz influenced sound.

These EPs are now available, remastered for cassette tape, on ‘Thursday Songs: Collected EPs 2014-2016’. This compilation also features the epic new track, ‘From the Wreckage Of War We Look To The Stars’.

Along the way we’ve been lucky enough to have been featured on some awesome blogs and radio shows, notably Tom Robinson’s 6 Music Introducing Mix Tape (Punk Rock Icon) and by Simon Raymonde on Amazing Radio (Tides).


Glass Harbours are:

Pete Bush-guitar, drums and keys
Richard Westwood-bass, guitar & keys
James Whipp-guitar


bandcamp twitter soundcloud amazing tunes

* If you are having problems viewing or playing the tracks below, you may need to update your web browser. *

From The Wreckage Of War We Look At The Stars

Punk Rock Icon

The Picture People Wanted To See

Late-Career Renaissance

History Trails

Step Back in to the Past




The Problem With Maps: